Danger of Copying and Pasting articles.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tetutato

Awards
Credits
If there is one thing in life that is certain, there is risk and danger with everything. Including the net.

I've been doing this for nearly 5 years, and I don't always post the whole thing or very long articles at all but I'm not worried specially since I got nothing. The website would lose more on legal fees then they would get back from suing this place. But I know the risk is there but I think after a billion traffic going through this place someone would have reported us.

But for my safety and this forum, I suppose I do have to put some kind of no full article rule....

Dude thats from like 2010.
Do you know how many people copy and paste stuff every day?
I get what you are saying, but people have tried so hard to regulate the internet, but its impossible.

Generally what I do is I'll read an article and paraphrase it into my own words, then source back to the original article. If it's a small article of only a couple of paragraphs and it's well written, I'll copy/paste and source back giving full credit to the article writer & site it originated from. I think this is the best way to go about it, but I wouldn't say GF is in any real danger to be honest.

:p Alright that and duplicate content which can just kill seo rankings :3 But I guess if you're fine with it, I have no say. xD

Well independently of risks and such, copy and paste does not create a lot ... Of course, good for the traffic, but not really for creativity and innovation ..
So learning yes, using information to generate new views, even better .. but now copy and paste ... not my thing ...