What if your favorite website suddenly disappears?

Claraviolet

Full GL Member
Awards
Credits
Unlock full profile styling
I don't think I will be able to take it well.

It all comes down to just how much you care and all but I believe they should be responsible enough to give a heads-up.

I'm basically an internet veteran, I've seen websites suddenly disappear more than once.
Reaction depend on how close I was to it, but I always end up accepting it later on.

That's me....my reaction depends on how close I was to the site that went down. However, if the owner chooses to close their site then that is their choice to make, even if we don't like it. Some people may have a good reason for not continuing the project, like maybe they have to take care of a sick family member and that causes them to not have time for the site anymore. Some people might argue that they can just turn the site over to someone else, however, the site may not remain the same once that happens. Whoever takes over the project will probably have different views on how the site should be ran and you may not agree with that person. So there's always a chance that you may not like the site as much as you use to.

My favorite website is my own and I don't think it'll ever disappear.

Sites like Google, Facebook, Twitch, ESPN, and YouTube are also favorites of mine. Again, these aren't going anywhere either.

I'm basically an internet veteran, I've seen websites suddenly disappear more than once.
Reaction depend on how close I was to it, but I always end up accepting it later on.

Same. I saw websites getting shut down, but most of them just change servers and adress. For example, from .com to .ru but sometimes they are disappearing for a long time. Then the sad part is when there is someone bought the domain name, I got my hopes up but then realize it's not the same thing anymore.