What was your first team of Pokemon?

Hellfire

Pokedex Completed
Credits
And by extension, the first game you played in the series?

For me, my first game (ever) was sapphire. My team was:

Mudkip (Nicknamed ASH, i had watched the anime)

Heracross (called Crosser)

Machoke

Dodrio (called the wind)

The makuhita you get from a trade in rustburo city

Kyogre

I beat the league over a hundred times in that game, caught rayquaza in 2 turns, got to be 5 pokemon away from completing the pokedex.

Then someone stole my game and took all my best pokemon (as i found out when i got the game back. i was furious.)

So, what about you guys?

Pokemon Blue Version:

(Endgame team, I changed it up quite a bit but these are the ones I remember)

Venusaur (Starter)

Marowak (my favorite Pokemon)

Golduck (Caught on Cinnabar island via Missingno glitch)

Mewtwo (because I was a noob)

????? (unsure)

????? (unsure)

Not sure who the last two pokemon were since I changed my team a lot. The first 4 I really remember using a lot.

Last edited by a moderator:
First Gen. Pokemon Red!

I changed my team often, but my main party was

Charizard
Primeape
Vaporeon
Nidoqueen
Golem
Pidgeot

Apparently, mine was Swampert, Swello, Kyogre, and Egg & Chinchou on Sapphire...And Swampert is the only one past lvl 50., which probably explains why I could never beat the Elite Four....

Edit-And the Swampert is from a different file. Then what did I start with...?

Apparently, mine was Swampert, Swello, Kyogre, and Egg & Chinchou on Sapphire...And Swampert is the only one past lvl 50., which probably explains why I could never beat the Elite Four....

Check the pokedex. if you only have 2 starters caught, the one that is not mudkip is what you chose.

If you have all 3 caught then i don't know how you can check. You can't rematch your rival past the elite 4, you can't check Birch's desk for the pokeballs :/

First team in Pokemon Red/Blue: