What Interests You Most About Gaming?

DCoachM

Awards
Credits
In this thread, please tell us what interests you the most about your gaming experiences, why you game, and how long you have been a gaming addict. (If you are one)

What interests me most about gaming is the entertainment and release of lifes pressures through an escape from reality. This is pretty much the reason that I game. I have been gaming since I was 8. This was when I started sleeping over at my cousins house and started playing their Sega. I find that gaming can be healthy in moderations as it releases stress and eases the mind. I do not think that I am a gaming addict as I limit my time and gaming does not take priority in my life. I use gaming as more of a reward than as a need that must be fulfilled. 

Nice response. I too agree with you on the fact that I do not have an addiction to gaming. I hardly play much at all anymore like I used to. I began gaming years back when I started playing Space Invaders on the Atari game system. Those were the days.

I have been a gaming addict now since I was about 5 years old meaning 22 years of gaming :) I think what keeps me interested in gaming is the excitement when gaming with friends and the challenges of completing games.

I like video games as i have been playing them from the age of about 8 years old i love playing them the excitement and the fun with playing 2 player games with a friend.I like gaming aswell because it helps me to pass the time while i am really getting my head stuck into a game

I just love it as it ensures you not only pass time but its gret fun and entertainment especially with online gameplay and friends.