Y64M's First Night of Minecraft

Yoshi64Mario

Player of all consoles!
Awards
Credits
Now, bear with me a second. This was my first time playing Minecraft without an experienced friend in the same room, as well as my first time on a difficulty on something harder then Peaceful.

So I signed up and all that, not sure if I'd get the game, so I played the Demo for a bit. The only research I'd ever done to this point is the Let's Play by RoosterTeeth on Youtube. So for one thing, I know some of the enemies.

So I started playing. After reading a generic walkthrough of getting through the first day, I grabbed some blocks of wood, learned how to make a crafting station, a pickaxe... And all that.

A little later on, I thought about what the walkthrough had also said. A good idea is to simply search for a cave or a hillside and mine it a little, put down a door, and there's your first shelter. So I learned how to make a door, placed it.... Gathered some more wood.... And then night came along. Ohhhh boy. Things got crazy from there.

I had grabbed my crafting station and moved it inside. As things started getting dark, I checked the wiki for making torches. No problem. But then, I heard something.

I looked at the door. "What was that?"

Oh yeah. Probably a Zombie. No big deal. I mean, he can't break down my door, right? Right?

I make some more stuff and start getting pleased with myself. I then look at the door again, because the growl/snarl/noise has gotten louder.

"What the hell he's at my door! OK, well he can't break through. I'm on Easy difficulty." If there was a sound effect for slamming into the back wall of a cave, it'd play here, as I literally backed right away.